Buffy and the Art of Story Season Three Part 1

Book Cover Buffy and the Art of Story Season Three Part 1: Write More Gripping Plots, Characters, And Themes By Watching BuffyWrite More Gripping Plots, Characters, And Themes By Watching Buffy

What can you learn about fiction writing from watching — and rewatching — Buffy the Vampire Slayer?

Anything and everything about creating gripping plots, building three-dimensional, relatable characters, and weaving in themes that will speak to your audience long after your novel or screenplay ends.

Kindle | Paperback | Kobo | Apple | Nook Google Play |Other Retailers

In this book, story coach and novelist L. M. Lilly delves into each episode of the first half of Season Three of the cult TV series.

She looks at how the writers construct gripping plots, arc characters throughout the series, and weave in themes and subplots that break the viewers’ hearts. All of which adds up to stories that are still gaining new audience members decades later.

Each chapter of Buffy and the Art of Story Season Three Part 1 includes questions to help you improve your own writing and storytelling by:

  • Crafting turns that spin your story in surprising yet believable ways
  • Weaving in themes that speak to your audience
  • Showing character growth and emotion through words, gestures, and small moments
  • Cutting to subplots at key moments for maximum emotional impact
  • And more

If you love Buffy, and you love creating stories – or just taking them apart to see how they work – this book is for you.

Order Today:

Kindle | Paperback | Kobo | Apple | Other Retailers

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases made through this site, but that doesn’t change the purchase price to you as the buyer.

Want to start at the very beginning? Check out Buffy and the Art of Story Season One.

Or start listening to the Podcast.

L. M. Lilly is the author of numerous books and articles on writing craft. As Lisa M. Lilly, she writes horror, mysteries, and supernatural thrillers.

Her Q.C. Davis Mystery Series, set in Chicago, includes The Worried Man, The Charming Man, The Fractured Man, The Troubled Man, The Hidden Man, and The Forgotten Man. Lilly also is the author of the bestselling four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series.

A lawyer and author, Lilly lives and works in Chicago and is currently writing the next crime novel in the Q.C. Davis Mystery Series. She also hosts the podcast Buffy and the Art of Story.