Buffy and the Art of Story Season Two Part 1

Threats, Lies, and Surprises in Episodes 1-11

Revisit the TV series you loved and learn about writing along the way.

Bestselling author L. M. Lilly takes apart Episodes 1-11 of Season Two of Joss Whedon’s cult TV series Buffy the Vampire Slayer. She examines key plot turns, character arcs, metaphors, and themes to figure out how Buffy created:

  • Stories that break your heart and make you long for more;
  • Characters who grow in surprising yet believable ways;
  • Dialogue that’s cleverer and more fun than any in the real world; and
  • Universal themes that somehow speak directly to you.

If you love Buffy, and you love creating stories – or just taking them apart to see how they work – this book is for you.

Based on the internationally-popular podcast Buffy and the Art of Story.

KindlePaperback |Nook | Kobo | Google Play | Apple

L. M. Lilly is the author of numerous books and articles on writing craft and, as Lisa M. Lilly, writes horror, mysteries, and supernatural thrillers. For more about the author of Buffy and the Art of Story Season One check out the About page.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases made through this site, but that doesn’t change the purchase price to you as the buyer.

Want to start at the very beginning? Check out Buffy and the Art of Story Season One: Writing Better Fiction by Watching Buffy.