Lisa M. Lilly AuthorWriting As A Second Career is for fiction writers who also juggle other full-time jobs or professions, full-time caregiving, or both. In other words, writers who may not be able to devote endless hours to their craft but still see it as a career.

Founder L.M. Lilly knows exactly how that feels.

An author, lawyer, and professor of legal writing, she spent decades working fifty or sixty hours a week or more at a law firm while still writing novels.

On Writing As A Second Career you’ll find:

  • Articles on fiction writing craft, time management, and business
  • Books on writing
  • Writing and publishing resources
  • Free story structure worksheets
  • A self-study online course on plotting your novel that you can take at your own pace
  • Individual help plotting or revising your novel

Find out more here.

Good luck with your writing!

More On The Founder

Writing as Lisa M. Lilly, L.M. Lilly is the author of the Q.C. Davis Mysteries and the bestselling four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series.

Lilly also is the author of When Darkness Falls, a standalone gothic horror novel set in Chicago’s South Loop. The title story of her short-story collection The Tower Formerly Known as Sears and Two Other Tales of Urban Horror was made into the short film Willis Tower.

She also hosts the podcast Buffy and the Art of Story, which examines the story elements of Buffy the Vampire Slayer one episode at a time. Since 2014 she’s taught hands-on legal writing classes where she provides in-person instruction and in-depth individual feedback on student work.

In addition to fiction, Lilly writes non-fiction and offers courses to help you with your fiction writing. These include:

Trying to sort out the plot for your novel or figure out what’s not working with it on rewrite? Get free story structure worksheets or learn more about individual feedback and story coaching here.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases made through this site, but that doesn’t change the purchase price to you as the buyer.